Staff

Meet Our Staff


We are truly blessed to have such passionate, talented and dedicated staff at FCOB.

OUR PASTORS

Benedict, Jim, Interim Pastor for Discipleship & Spiritual Formation, 301-662-1819, ext. 21,
jim.benedict@fcob.net

Myers, Peter C., Pastor for Deaf Fellowship and FCOB Care, 301-662-1819, ext. 20,
peter.myers@fcob.net

Park, Calvin, Pastor for Youth and Young Adult, 301-662-1819, ext. 14,
calvin.park@fcob.net

Shatzer, Tim, Pastor for Visitation, 301-662-1819, ext. 45,
tim.shatzer@fcob.net

Smith, Craig, Interim Lead Pastor, 301-662-1819, ext. 11,
craig.smith@fcob.net.

 

NON-PASTORAL STAFF

Bowman, Janice, Director of Lay Ministry,  301-662-1819, ext. 30,
janice.bowman@fcob.net

Crum, Debbie, Administrative Assistant for Pastoral/Staff Support, 301-662-1819, ext. 15,
debbie.crum@fcob.net

Davis, Randy, Director of Facilities, 301-662-1819, ext. 25,
randy.davis@fcob.net

Derstine, Paul, General Manager of Church Operations, 301-662-1819, ext. 18,
paul.derstine@fcob.net 

Earp, Ruth, Administrative Assistant for Operations, 301-662-1819, ext. 10,
ruth.earp@fcob.net

Hanak, Mark, Choir Director and Substitute Organist, 301-662-1819, ext. 71,
mark.hanak@fcob.net

Holter, Kristin, Children’s Ministry Administrative Coordinator, 301-662-1819, ext. 24,
kristin.holter@fcob.net

Jeffery, Karen, Administrative Assistant for Leadership/Organizational Support, 301-662-1819, ext. 33,
karen.jeffery@fcob.net

Long, Kathy, Director of Caring Ministries, 301-662-1819, ext. 13,
kathy.long@fcob.net

Lukaszewicz, Katherine, Director of Communications, 301-662-1819, ext. 34,
katherine.L@fcob.net

Myers, Lisa, Accountant, 301-662-1819, ext. 37,
lisa.myers@fcob.net

Rhea, Ashley, Preschool Ministry Coordinator, 301-662-1819, ext. 17,
ashley.reah@fcob.net

Shively, Jenny, Director of the Learning Center, 301-662-4730, ext. 22,
jenny.shively@fcob.net

White, Carey, Manager of Worship and Evangelism Support Services, 301-662-1819. ext. ext. 23,
carey.white@fcob.net

Zimmerman, Margaret, Elementary Ministry Coordinator, 301-662-1819, ext. 47,
margaret.zimmerman@fcob.net



If you wish to be a part of the staff at FCOB, please check out what current positions are open by clicking below. Current Position Openings